Survival Super Squad Recap

With three Survival Super Squad books out already and lots more to come, we wanted to share with you a recap on all the books published so far. Today we will be exploring, 'The Daring Droplets World Water Cycle Team', 'The Daring Droplets' Diary' and 'The Wilful Wildflowers And The Golden Petal'.

The Daring Droplets World Water Cycle Team

For school years 1-4, Drizzle, Dribble and Dazzle race against each other to complete a water cycle, but will they overcome the obstacles in their way and who will reach the ocean first? This is the first book ever published in the Survival Super Squad series and is the catalyst for the rest of the books since. Centred around the three characters mentioned above, these loveable droplets teach about the importance of the water cycle and how it has been around for billions of years.

The Daring Droplets' Diary

Book number two comes in the form of 'The Daring Droplets' Diary'! For school years 2-4, Drizzle, Dribble and Dazzle travel through time, beginning their adventures with the giant bugs of the prehistoric era and ending with the challenges they face today. Like the book above, we learn even more about the water cycle, but also have an element of history to explore. This book reflects on how different it was 350 million years ago, when their biggest problem was 6 feet tall bugs around them, to now, when they face today's man-made dangers.

The Wilful Wildflowers And The Golden Petal

Next comes the beginning of the 'Wilful Wildflowers'. Also for school years 2-4, Poppy, Sunny, Rosie and Daisy go on a quest to learn which one of them is the most beautiful wildflower in the world. Who will it be, and will they stay friends when they find out? Not only is this a book about the significance of nature, but it is also a book with a message of loving yourself no matter what other people may say to you.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All